APPA Award for Excellence

APPA Award for Excellence2024-05-09T15:34:15+00:00

The APPA Award for Excellence is designed to recognize and advance excellence in the field of educational facilities. Originally established in 1988, the Award for Excellence is APPA’s highest institutional honor and provides educational institutions the opportunity for national and international recognition for their outstanding achievements in facilities management. The award is designed to highlight the essential role of facilities operations in the overall institutional mission and vision. Award for Excellence nominations are evaluated using the same criteria applied through the Facilities Management Evaluation Program (FMEP). The Award for Excellence designation is valid for a period of five years.  Below are ERAPPA institutions that have received this distinction:  

Year Educational Institution Chapter
2018 Montclair State University NJAPPA
2014 Philadelphia University DVAPPA
2012 Harrisburg Area Community College KAPPA
2009 Philadelphia University DVAPPA
2006 Smithsonian Institution MD/DC APPA
2003 University of Maryland, Baltimore MD/DC APPA
1999 Memorial University of Newfoundland AAPPA
1991 Mohawk College of Applied Arts and Technology OAPPA
1990 United States Military Academy NYAPPA
1990 Rutgers University NJAPPA
1989 Fitchburg State College SNEAPPA
1989 University of Vermont SNEAPPA
1988 Rochester Institute of Technology NYAPPA
1988 University of Maryland, Baltimore MD/DC APPA