APPA Pacesetter Award

APPA Pacesetter Award2024-05-09T15:34:38+00:00

The Pacesetter Award is designed to encourage further participation in APPA among those who have already made significant contributions at the regional or chapter level. Up to seven Pacesetter Awards may be given each year.  Below are ERAPPA members that have received this distinction:  

Year Recipient Educational Institution Chapter
2023 Phillip Melnick The Penn State University KAPPA
2019 Kevin Mann Salisbury University MD/DC APPA
Connie Simmons Phillips Exeter Academy NNECERAPPA
2018 Jessica Abbott University of Hartford SNEAPPA
2017 Julius Williams University of Maryland MD/DC APPA
2015 Rick Battistoni St. Michael’s College NNECERAPPA
2014 Andrew Christ NJIT NJAPPA
Steve Peary University of Vermont NNECERAPPA
2013 Greg Clayton UPEI AAPPA
2012 Bob Cornero Monmouth University NJAPPA
2010 Dan Gearan Saint Joseph’s College of Maine NNECERAPPA
2008 Willie Suter American University MD/DC APPA
2007 Michelle Frederick American University MD/DC APPA
2007 James Barbush Pennsylvania’s State System of Higher Education KAPPA
2006 Keith Woodward Quinnipiac University SNEAPPA
2005 Anita Bailey Phillips Exeter Academy NNECERAPPA
2003 Robert Carter McMaster University OAPPA
2002 Earl Smith University of Massachusetts SNEAPPA
2001 Robert Bertram Caselton State College NNECERAPPA