Norman Bedell Award

Norman Bedell Award2024-05-09T17:08:38+00:00



The Norman H. Bedell Award was created in 1996 by ERAPPA to recognize the contributions of Norman H. Bedell who served APPA, ERAPPA, and KAPPA as International Vice-President for Professional Affairs, Regional Officer and President, and Chapter Founder and Treasurer.

Norman demonstrated a unique blend of dedication and tenacity coupled with a sincere love for and belief in people. This award memorializes his contributions by recognizing another member who has served with distinction and exemplifies the leadership qualities of the late Norman H. Bedell.  The Norman H. Bedell Award recipient is chosen by the ERAPPA board.  




Year Recipient Educational Institution Chapter
2023 Arthur Walsh Dalhousie University AAPPA
2022 Keith Woodward Quinnipiac University SNEAPPA
2019 Norm Young University of Hartford SNEAPPA
2018 Michael Sofield Smithsonian Institution MD/DC APPA
2014 Glenn Smith Bryn Mawr College DVAPPA
2005 Joseph Rubertone Quinnipiac University SNEAPPA
2003 Philip Cox Cornell University NYAPPA
2000 Margaret Kinnaman University of Maryland MD/DC APPA
1997 Frederick Klee Ursinus College KAPPA
1996 Norman H. Bedell Penn State University KAPPA