President’s Award

President’s Award2024-05-09T17:10:13+00:00


The President’s Award honors exceptional APPA members for their outstanding contributions and achievements in facilities management, reflecting their leadership and dedication. Recipients exemplify excellence, inspiring others and enriching the association through their innovative endeavors and unwavering commitment.  The award recipient(s) are chosen by the current ERAPPA President.  

Year Recipient Educational Institution Chapter
2023 Steve Hinz Smithsonian Institution MD/DC APPA
Mike Sofield Smithsonian Institution MD/DC APPA
Jon Terry Quinnipiac University SNEAPPA
2022 Doug Michael University of Rhode Island SNEAPPA
Sheri Vucci Smithsonian Institution MD/DC APPA
Arthur Walsh Dalhousie University AAPPA
2021 None
2020 None
2019 William Gagnon Phillips Exeter Academy NNECERAPPA
Patricia Smith The College of New Jersey NJAPPA
George Stooks SUNY Geneseo NYAPPA
2018 Amy Baker DIGroup Architecture NJAPPA
Jon Terry Quinnipiac University SNEAPPA
2017 Dale Deblois Colby College NNECERAPPA
Dan Gearan New England College NNECERAPPA
Matt Yencha Cedar Crest College KAPPA
2016 Andrew Christ NJIT NJAPPA
Arthur Walsh Dalhousie University AAPPA
2015 Pete Buchheit University of Pittsburgh at Bradford KAPPA
Dan Gearan New England College NNECERAPPA
Steve Peary University of Vermont NNECERAPPA
Keith Woodward Quinnipiac University SNEAPPA
2014 Andrew Christ NJIT NJAPPA
Greg Clayton UPEI AAPPA
Mark Showers Rowan University NYAPPA
2013 Beth Clark The Penn State University KAPPA
Tracey Hartford Windover Construction SNEAPPA
Christine Matheson Dalhousie University AAPPA