Chapter Champions

Chapter Champions2024-05-09T17:12:53+00:00

The ERAPPA Chapter Champion award serves as a prestigious acknowledgment, aiming to honor either an individual or an institution that has demonstrated exceptional dedication and contribution to the organization across various facets. This esteemed recognition underscores their active involvement and unwavering support at every level within the ERAPPA community. Annually bestowed, the award recipient is carefully selected from a pool of deserving nominees put forth by the Chapter Presidents. Through this recognition, ERAPPA celebrates those who have consistently exemplified commitment and enthusiasm in advancing the mission and goals of the organization, thereby fostering a culture of excellence and collaboration.

Year Recipient Educational Institution Chapter
2023 Greg Black Millersville University of Pennsylvania KAPPA
Stephen Falkowski JacobsWyper Architects DVAPPA
Earl Farrell Montclair State University NJAPPA
Colleen Kirby Salisbury University MD/DC APPA
Leon McLellan St. Francis Xavier University AAPPA
John Moore Rochester Institute of Technology NYAPPA
Jessica Picard University of Southern Maine NNECERAPPA
Mary Quintana Brock University OAPPA
Jean Robinson UMASS – Lowell SNEAPPA
Spencer Wood Humber College OCFMA
2022 Greg Clayton UPEI AAPPA
Amber Donato Moravian University DVAPPA
William Gagnon Phillips Exeter Academy NNECERAPPA
Mary Grube St. Mary’s College of Maryland MD/DC APPA
Rich McEvoy Fanshawe College OCFMA
Phillip Melnick The Penn State University KAPPA
Doug Michael University of Rhode Island SNEAPPA
George Stooks St. John Fisher College NYAPPA
Nathan Splinter Queen’s University OAPPA
2021 None
2020 Hilda Andrade University of Toronto OAPPA
John O’Shaughnessy St. Paul’s School NNECERAPPA
Leslie Whitby Stantec DVAPPA
2019 Anita Bailey Phillips Exeter Academy NNECERAPPA
Amy Baker DIGroup Architecture NJAPPA
Bruce MacNeil Mount Saint Vincent University AAPPA
Kari Miller DLA+ Architecture & Interior Design KAPPA
Sheri Vucci Smithsonian Institution MD/DC APPA
Pat Whitney Framingham State University SNEAPPA
2018 Jessica Abbott University of Hartford SNEAPPA
New Jersey Institute of Technology New Jersey Institute of Technology NJAPPA
Mike Patterson Bucknell University DVAPPA
Bob Unger Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education KAPPA
Rick Zalagenas University of Waterloo OAPPA
2017 Arthur Walsh Dalhousie University AAPPA
2016 Andrew Feick Temple University DVAPPA
2015 John Cannon College of the Holy Cross SNEAPPA
The Penn State University The Penn State University KAPPA
2014 Christine Matheson Dalhousie University AAPPA
Connie Simmons Phillips Exeter Academy NNECERAPPA
Joe Wojtysiak Central Pennsylvania’s Community College KAPPA
2013 Robert Britton Syracuse University NYAPPA
Jerome Sidio University of Rhode Island SNEAPPA