APPA Meritorious Service Award

APPA Meritorious Service Award2024-05-09T15:36:10+00:00

The Meritorious Service Award recognizes an individual member or members who have made significant, life-long contributions to the profession of education facilities management. APPA’s highest award for individual service, the Meritorious Service Award, is given to no more than three individuals each year. Individuals must have been an active member of APPA for a minimum of ten years, attended and participated in meetings and other functions at the international level, and demonstrated continued and distinguished service to the association.  Below are ERAPPA members that have received this distinction:  

Year Recipient Educational Institution Chapter
2021 Elizabeth Clark The Penn State University KAPPA
2020 Michelle Frederick American University MD/DC APPA
2017 Keith Woodward Quinnipiac University SNEAPPA
2016 Glenn Smith Bryn Mawr College DVAPPA
2010 Norm Young University of Hartford SNEAPPA
2009 Robert Carter McMaster University OAPPA
2006 Michael Sofield Smithsonian Institution MD/DC APPA
2005 Philip Cox Cornell University NYAPPA
2002 Maggie Kinnaman University of Maryland MD/DC APPA
2001 Joe Rubertone Quinnipiac University SNEAPPA
1995 Fred Klee Ursinus College KAPPA
1994 Norman Bedell The Penn State University KAPPA
1991 Dean Fredericks SUNY Buffalo NYAPPA
1988 Alan Lewis Colby College NNECERAPPA