Rising Star Award

Rising Star Award2024-05-09T17:11:47+00:00

The Rising Star Award is designed to encourage further participation in ERAPPA among those who have already made significant contributions in the region or chapters. The award recipients are chosen by the ERAPPA President, Past President, and President-Elect.

Year Recipient Educational Institution Chapter
2023 Erik Cagle The Penn State University KAPPA
Nicola Embleton-Lake Dalhousie University AAPPA
Gary Goss The College of Saint Rose NYAPPA
Josh Johnson Mercer County Community College NJAPPA
Christi Muller Ford Swarthmore College DVAPPA
Stepanka Elias University of Waterloo OAPPA
2022 Bobby Aldrich Hackley School NYAPPA
Chris Andreozzi Thomas Jefferson University DVAPPA
Melissa Bergeron UMASS – Amherst SNEAPPA
Brian Richards Community College of Allegheny County KAPPA
2021 None
2020 None
2019 William Gagnon Phillips Exeter Academy NNECERAPPA
Marina Theriault Dalhousie University AAPPA
2018 Mary Grube St. Mary’s College of Maryland MD/DC APPA
Melinda Lamoureux Bridgewater State University SNEAPPA
Jason Sawyer Smithsonian Institution MD/DC APPA
2017 Dan Barlup The Penn State University KAPPA
Tim Garland University of Hartford SNEAPPA
Kelly Geishauser Catholic University of America MD/DC APPA
Jennifer Kelemen Ocean County College NJAPPA
2016 Jessica Abbott University of Hartford SNEAPPA
Peyton Gibson University of Rhode Island SNEAPPA
Kevin Simpson University of New Brunswick AAPPA
2015 Chuck Bagley University of Maryland, College Park MD/DC APPA
Rick Phillips The Penn State University KAPPA
2014 Rick Battistoni St. Michael’s College NNECERAPPA
Matt Yencha Cedar Crest College KAPPA
2013 Elizabeth Clark The Penn State University KAPPA
Steve Peary University of Vermont NNECERAPPA